## MEETING OF THE STATE BOARD OF LIBRARY EXAMINERS STATE LIBRARY OF LOUISIANA

**Baton Rouge, Louisiana** 

## **September 23, 2016**

The State Board of Library Examiners of the State Library of Louisiana, in accordance with the provisions of Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, Title 25, Chapter 3, Section 222, held a meeting at the State Library of Louisiana, Baton Rouge, on September 23, 2016, with the following members present:

Amanda Taylor, Chairman Meg Placke, Secretary Dorothy White

The Board reviewed the requests for renewal of Executive Certificates. After review, it was found that Continuing Education requirements had been met; therefore, renewal of certification for the following persons was approved until 2021:

Al Barron
Leann Benedict
Charlene Bonnette
Diane Brown
Julie Champagne-Vidos
Angelle Deshautelles
Glenna Fallin
Rebecca Hamilton
Vivian McCain
Heather McEntee
Julie Moncada
Cyndy Robertson
Amanda Stewart
Pamela Suggs

Persons whose files have been retired include:

Lon Dickerson Sona Dombourian Geraldine Harris Linn Landis Barbara Martin Rebecca Morris Renee Whatley

Amanda Taylor

Donald Westmoreland

We did not receive an application to renew from the following:

Bobbie Morgan Gabriel Morley State Board of Library Examiners Minutes September 23, 2016

Applications were reviewed for certification candidates. The written and oral examinations were administered. After candidates completed the written portion of the examination, copies were made for each board member to take with them to grade. Each board member graded the written and oral test and an average was taken of all the scores for a final score. As a result, the following candidates were granted Executive Certificates which will expire in 2021:

Clare Coleman, Calcasieu Parish Library Teresa Elberson, Lafayette Public Library Tammi Hartsfield, Caldwell Parish Library Donald Smith, Morehouse Parish Library

Lauren Jung, West Baton Rouge Parish Library, did not pass the exam.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Amanda Taylor, Chairman	
Dorothy White	
Meg Placke, Secretary	